We have 1156 guests and no members online

Rosters to Cuban All-star Baseball Match Announced
The Cuban National Baseball Direction announced the roster of teams involved in the All-Star Game of this season, agreed for December 12 and 13 at Julio Antonio Mella stadium, in Las Tunas. Three players from Holguin team are in the Orientales team.

Coached by Javier Mendez ( Industriales) and Roger Machado (Ciego de Avila), respectively, the teams of Occidentales and Orientales were made up in each case by two catchers, seven infielders, five outfielders, 10 pitchers and a designated hitter.

Heriberto Suarez, national director of the sport, told the press that the already traditional veterans' game and the skills competitions will be made on Saturday, December 12, which will include the preliminary round of the homeruns derby, which final stage will take place on Sunday 13th as a prelude of the All-Star Game, a scenario that will bring together the most prominent players in the National Series in its 55th edition.

Below is the list of athletes invited to the All-Star Game of Cuban baseball:

Catchers: Frank C. Morejon (Industriales) and Danger Guerrero (Mayabeque).

Infielders: Alexander Malleta (Industriales), William Saavedra (Pinar del Rio), Dainier Galvez (Isla de la Juventud), Juan Carlos Torriente (Industriales), Yulieski Gourriel (Industriales), Yurisbel Gracial (Matanzas) and Orlando Acebey (Sancti Spiitus).

Outfielders: Juan Miguel Soriano (Cienfuegos), Lourdes Yunior Gourriel (Industriales), Reinier Leon (Pinar del Rio), Stayler Hernandez (Industriales), Yusniel Ibañez (Cienfuegos).

DH: Eriel Sanchez (Sancti Spiritus).

Pitchers: Wilber Perez (Isla de la Juventud), Yoen Socarras (Sancti Spiritus), Yamichel Perez (Sancti Spiritus), Jonder Martinez (Matanzas), Vladimir Baños (Pinar del Rio), Erlis Casanova (Pinar del Rio), Yosvany Torres (Pinar del Rio), Jesus Amador (Isla de la Juventud), Livan Moinelo (Pinar del Rio), Jose Angel Garcia (Artemisa).

Head coach: Javier Mendez (Industriales)


Catchers: Yosvany Alarcon (Las Tunas) and Osvaldo Vazquez (Ciego de Avila).

Infielders: Yordanis Samon (Granma), Leonel Segura (Camaguey), Carlos Benitez (Granma), Yunior Paumier (Holguin), Maikel Castellanos (Santiago de Cuba), Yorbis Borroto (Ciego de Avila) and Yordanis Alarcon (Las Tunas).

Outfielders: Luis Robert Moiran (Ciego de Avila), Guillermo Aviles (Granma), Julio Pablo Martinez (Guantanamo), Yoelvis Fiss (Ciego de Avila), Jose Adolis Garciía (Ciego de Avila).

DH: Michel Gorguet (Holguin)

Pitchers: Freddy Asiel Alvarez (Villa Clara), Leandro Martinez (Granma), Vladimir Garcia (Ciego de Avila), Dairon Riera (Guantanamo), Yoalkis Cruz (Las Tunas), Yasniel Gonzalez (Granma), Dachel Duquesne (Ciego de Avila), Carlos Santiesteban (Holguin), Yunier Cano (Ciego de Avila) and Diego Granado (Las Tunas).

Head coach: Roger Machado (Ciego de Avila). / Taken from ACN.

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0 / 500 Character restriction
Your text should be less than 500 characters


  • No comments found